Northern Sydney Local Health District

Northern Sydney Local Health District (NSLHD) encompasses five hospitals and a variety of community health centres extending from Sydney Harbour to Sydney's upper north shore. Our principal role is to improve the health of 800,000 residents by providing and facilitating efficient, effective, and responsive health services, including acute hospital services. Our hospitals are Royal North Shore Hospital, Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital, Macquarie Hospital, Ryde Hospital and Mona Vale Hospital.